Dance events

As well as regular scheduled classes, Jiveinferno organises frequent 'freestyle' nights where the emphasis is on the social aspect of the dance, usually a weekend dance night out - see this list below for the nearest event to you.

We love just getting together for a bit of 'craic' and often will combine this with supporting local charities and community events - so you'll find us busking on street corners, dancing on the crossroads, by a river, in a field or down on the beach, up the side of a mountain or in front of your local chipper ...watch out for our distinctive Orange T-Shirts and come along to join in the fun!

Current and upcoming dance events

  1. St Patricks Tea Dance

    Venue: Sevenoaks Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Mar 15 2020 at 04:00
  2. Jive Bunny Returns

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Mon Apr 13 2020 at 04:00
  3. Disco Inferno

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel,Carlow
    Time: Sun May 31 2020 at 09:00
  4. Hello Summer Tea Dance

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Jun 21 2020 at 04:00
  5. Hot Summer Tea Dance

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Jul 19 2020 at 04:00
  6. Back to Skool - Class of 2020

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel,Carlow
    Time: Sun Aug 30 2020 at 04:00
  7. Jive Inferno Masquerade Ball

    Venue: Talbot Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Oct 25 2020 at 09:00
  8. Merci Pour La Danse Weekender

    Venue: Springhill Court Hotel, Kilkenny
    Time: Fri Nov 13 2020 at 09:00

Past dance events

  1. Valentine's Tea dance

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Feb 16 2020 at 04:00
  2. Merci Pour la Danse 2019

    Venue: Kilkenny River Court Hotel. R95 Y104
    Time: Sat Nov 30 2019 at 07:00
  3. Jive Inferno Masquerade Ball

    Venue: Sevenoaks Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Sun Oct 27 2019 at 09:00
  4. Blues Dancing with Lekan & Kamila

    Venue: Presentation Centre, Covent road, Enniscorthy.Co.Wexford
    Time: Thu Sep 12 2019 at 07:27
  5. Back to Skool

    Venue: Sevenoaks Hotel, Carlow
    Time: Fri Sep 6 2019 at 09:00
  6. Waterford Tea Dance

    Venue: Rhu Glenn Hotel, Waterford.
    Time: Sun Aug 11 2019 at 04:00
  7. Hot Summer Dance

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Kilkenny road, Carlow
    Time: Sun Jul 14 2019 at 04:00
  8. Hello Summer Freestyle

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Kilkenny Road, Carlow
    Time: Sun Jun 2 2019 at 09:00
  9. Disco Inferno

    Venue: Woodford Dolmen Hotel, Kilkenny Road, Carlow.
    Time: Fri May 10 2019 at 09:00
  10. Donegal Road Trip

    Venue: Gall Mac's Ballybofey, Co. Donegal
    Time: Fri Apr 5 2019 at 09:00

There are no archived events